The UCIA Global Achievers Leadership Awards is about to take place again for the 7th time.

The awards which have grown from strength to strength has served as an enviable platform to honor hardworking members of society as well as organizations.

Some of the personalities to be honored on the day include; Hon. John Peter Amewu(Energy Minister), Hon. Cynthia Mamle Morrison(Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection), Hon. Owusu Benito Bio (Deputy Minister for Lands and Natural Resources), Hon. Mavis Hawa Koomson (Minister for Special Development Initiatives) amongst several others.

The facilitator of the awards Bishop Dr. Aburam Anoff Snr. Says the award  which has the  blessing of the United Clergy International Association has motivated a lot of young Ghanaians into living excellent and productive lives. He explains in an interview with Bernard Buachi that the awards will continue to expand to cover various facets of excellence.

The 7th UCIA awards is set to take off on Friday 27th September, 2019 at Windy lodge conference Hall at Winneba in the Central Region.

President of Higher Heights Theological Seminary; Apostle Dr. Stephen Asante will be the Guest Speaker at the occasion.

In all, over 30 awards will be dished out to deserving Ghanaians comprising Entrepreneurs, politicians and Educationists.

Official Nomination List

The following Personalities and Institutions have been nominated:


  1. Hon John – Peter Amewu – Energy Minister
  2. Hon Joseph Mensah – Kwesimintim MP
  3. Hon Owusu Benito Bio – Atwima Nwabiagya North MP / Deputy Minister for Lands & Natural Resources
  4. Hon Cynthia Mamle Morrison – Agona West MP / Minister for Gender, Children & Social Protection
  5. Hon Naana Eyiah – Gomoa Central MP / Deputy Minister for Lands & Natural Resources (Mines)
  6. Hon Andrew Egyapa Mercer – Sekondi MP
  7. Victor Yankson – CEO of Olympic Arena Hotel
  8. Hon Mavis Hawa Koomson – Awutu Senya East MP / Minister for Special Development Initiative
  9. Hon Habib Saad – Bortianor / Ngleshie Amanfrom MP
  10. Hon George Nenyi Andah – Awutu Senya West MP / Deputy Minister for Communication
  11. Stephen Yeboah – CEO of Lucky Herbal Hospital
  12. Hon Felix Ofosu Kwakye – Former Deputy Minister of Communication
  13. Hon James Avedzi – Ketu North MP / Deputy Minority Leader
  14. Hon Isaac Adongo – Bolgatanga Central MP
  15. Hon Frederick Opare Ansah – Suhum MP
  16. Hon Ahmed Ibrahim – Banda MP / Deputy Minority Whip
  17. Hon Andy Appiah Kubi – Asante Akyem North MP / Deputy Minister for Railways.
  18. Hon Vincent Odotei Sowah – La Dadekotopon MP / Deputy Minister for Communication
  19. Hon Edward Bawa – Bongo MP
  20. Hon John Abdul Jinapor – Yapei Kusawgu MP / Former Deputy Minister of Energy & Petroleum
  21. Hon Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe – Ekumfi MP / Deputy Minister for Fisheries & Aquaculture
  22. Hon Eric Opoku – Asunafo South MP / Former Brong Ahafo Minister
  23. Hon Isaac Kwame Asiamah – Atwima Mponua MP / Minister of Sports
  24. Hope of Restoration Academy
  25. Young Executive School
  26. Lucky Herbal Hospital
  27. Talented Royals School
  28. Pharmatrust Professional College Westfield International School
  29. Conad Real Estate Ltd
  30. Hazelway International School
  31. Mama Jane International School
  32. Abbeam University College

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *